Start new topic Forum Latest digest Sign in Create account
Search
CrochetMenScarvesHatsGlovesSweatersCardigansSocksOther clothingWomenScarvesHatsGlovesShawls and cover upSweatersCardigansSocksSlippersBagsOther clothingChildrenScarvesHatsGlovesSweatersCardigansSocksSlippersOther clothingHomeBlankets and plaidsRugsHome decorationsPetsSchemesKnittingOther hand-madeChat

Pattern for summer tunic

May 08, 2021 11:41 PM

Hello, everyone!

As I promised, here is the pattern for summer tunic. 

I'm very sorry for my instructions, I'm not good at it.

Materials and Tools:

350g of yarn (50% cotton, 50% linen);

Crochet hook 3-4 mm.

Size: S , M, L, XL.

Instructions

S size

80 ch

1st row: randomly 60 increases, total 140 dc;

2nd row: randomly 20 increases, total 160 dc.

Begin the ring stitch , into the second round of the stitch there will be 14 rings

M size

120 ch

1st row: randomly 60 increases, total 180 dc;

2nd row: randomly 20 increases, total 200 dc.

Begin the ring stitch , into the second round of the stitch there will be 20 rings

L size
160 ch

1st row: randomly 60 increases, total 220 dc;

2nd row: randomly 20 increases, total 240 dc.

Begin the ring stitch, into the second round of the stitch there will be 24 rings

XL size

200 ch

1st row: randomly 60 increases, total 260 dc;

2nd row: randomly 20 increases, total 280 dc.

Begin the ring stitch , into the second round of the stitch there will be 28 rings.

Note

If the neck line is too large into the unworked loops of the ch with a smaller hook work 2 sc rounds, if necessary into the second sc round work some dec ( 8 - 10 ). If it fits perfectly then work a sc round with the same crochet hook size and a crab stitch round with a smaller crochet hook size. Work single crochets around the arm hole too when the top is finished and a crab stitch round with a smaller size hook.

The rings stitch is worked in sequence of 4 rounds or rows, then this sequence is to be repeated for the length.