Start new topic Forum Latest digest Sign in Create account
Search
CrochetMenScarvesHatsGlovesSweatersCardigansSocksOther clothingWomenScarvesHatsGlovesShawls and cover upSweatersCardigansSocksSlippersBagsOther clothingChildrenScarvesHatsGlovesSweatersCardigansSocksSlippersOther clothingHomeBlankets and plaidsRugsHome decorationsPetsSchemesKnittingOther hand-madeChat

Hello Everyone

Apr 01, 2021 11:50 PM

I have been Crocheting and Knitting for about 7 years now.  I enjoy Crocheting a bit more than Knitting lol.

I got diagnosed with Fibromyalgia 19 years ago. Slowly through out time the Pain became so terrible bad that now I can't even do daily chores without many rests between and wanting to cry!

I recall my Grandma knitting. So I looked it up and taught myself.  I also found Amurgurumi and decided to try Crochet. I was great!

I needed this, because I fell into a deep depression. I use to hike and Scuba dive. I use to wear high heels and love to dance. I can't do those things now. I needed to find this hobby. It has become more than a hobby now.  I had a store on Etsy. I had to close in 2020, because I had gotten Covid 19. After fighting it then I had many illnesses pop up and my year was terrible beyond what I words.  I am getting slowly better, but Covid left medical problems, which I well have to deal with for a long time.

6 comments
Apr 02, 2021 12:17 AM

Hello, Christy!

Nice to meet you!

Thanks a lot for your story!

I wish you a lot of health and all the best things! You are really a strong person.

Hope, that you'll like the patterns at Craftorator.

If you need help, you can always write me!

Apr 02, 2021 10:21 AM (edited)